Chalice Well Trust Events

Our annual programme of events honours the seasons in nature which fall on days celebrated since ancient times. They are grounded in the common principles of community, stillness, blessing, communion, reflection, gratitude and celebration. That people gather together in a beautiful garden allows a shared acknowledgement of the sacred and the divine that transcends borders and differences. 

We offer FREE admission on the morning of our eight Wheel of the Year events, between 10 am and 12 pm (6 am to 12  pm on 1 May). This is an open invite to all to join us and experience the unique sense of peace Chalice Well brings.

In addition to these celebrations and meditations honouring the turning of the wheel, we invite people to join us in our informal 'Conversation Café' directly after each meditation, which we hope is an opportunity to share thoughts, ideas and beliefs, and a chance to promote connection through mutual understanding.

As a part of honouring the cycles of nature, we also hold full moon evenings in May, June, July and August, giving people the opportunity to experience the gardens in the evening.

Of course, you can simply come and enjoy the many 'beautiful rooms' in our world peace garden and relax in this living sanctuary, the perfect place for meditation and quiet reflection. You can find more information on the Visiting Chalice Well page.


If you are not a Companion of Chalice Well but would like to receive information about our events, click on the following email address, add 'Join Mailing List' in the subject line, tell us your name and send - info@chalicewell.org.uk - thank you.

Your email address will only be used by Chalice Well. We will never share your details with a third party.


The Geometry of Nature and the Cosmos | Beginners Course with Tom Bree Thursday, 24 January 2019 - The Geometry of Nature and the Cosmos | Beginners Course with Tom Bree

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | First Stirring (Meditation) Friday, 01 February 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | First Stirring (Meditation)

View full event details »


Friday, 15 March 2019 – Sunday, 17 March 2019 - Chalice Well Essences | Weekend Workshop | Discovering Chalice Well Essences: 'Return to the Garden'

View full event details »


Friday, 15 March 2019 – Sunday, 08 September 2019 - Chalice Well Essences | Train as a Chalice Well Essences Practitioner | SAVE £200

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Spring Equinox (Meditation) Wednesday, 20 March 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Spring Equinox (Meditation)

View full event details »


Foot Washing Ceremony Thursday, 18 April 2019 - Foot Washing Ceremony

View full event details »


Day of Silence Friday, 19 April 2019 - Day of Silence

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Flowering (Meditation) | 7 am & noon Wednesday, 01 May 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Flowering (Meditation) | 7 am & noon

View full event details »


Friday, 03 May 2019 – Sunday, 05 May 2019 - Chalice Well Essences | Weekend Workshop | Working with Energies and Energy Fields

View full event details »


Saturday, 01 June 2019 - Michael Ormiston & Candida Valentino in Concert | A Celebration of Sacred Sound and Song

View full event details »


Saturday, 01 June 2019 – Sunday, 09 June 2019 - Exploring the Practice and Philosophy of Buddhism

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Summer Solstice (Meditation) Friday, 21 June 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Summer Solstice (Meditation)

View full event details »


Friday, 05 July 2019 – Sunday, 07 July 2019 - Chalice Well Essences | Weekend Workshop | Essences for Wellbeing and Transformation

View full event details »


Love & Thanks to Water Ceremony Thursday, 25 July 2019 - Love & Thanks to Water Ceremony

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Fruition (Meditation) Thursday, 01 August 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Fruition (Meditation)

View full event details »


Saturday, 24 August 2019 – Monday, 26 August 2019 - Chalice Well Healing Weekend

View full event details »


Friday, 06 September 2019 – Sunday, 08 September 2019 - Chalice Well Essences | Weekend Workshop | The Way of the Practitioner

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Autumn Equinox (Meditation) Monday, 23 September 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Autumn Equinox (Meditation)

View full event details »


Day of Silence | Michaelmas Sunday, 29 September 2019 - Day of Silence | Michaelmas

View full event details »


Friday, 04 October 2019 – Monday, 07 October 2019 - Mindful Writing Retreat

View full event details »


Family Event - Apple Day Saturday, 05 October 2019 - Family Event - Apple Day

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Resting (Meditations) Thursday, 31 October 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Resting (Meditations)

View full event details »


Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Winter Solstice (Meditation & Celebration) Sunday, 22 December 2019 - Earth Festival | Chalice Well Wheel of the Year | Winter Solstice (Meditation & Celebration)

View full event details »


Free Garden Admission Wednesday, 25 December 2019 – Thursday, 26 December 2019 - Free Garden Admission

View full event details »


Follow us on  Follow Us On FacebookFollow Us On Twitter

Curve